Sheltered photo #13.jpg

SALON 1

A STRANGE AND SEPARATE PEOPLE by Jon Marans

Regional Première!

Saturday Oct. 21, 8PM , Sunday Oct. 22, 7PM

Saturday Oct. 28, 8PM, Sunday Oct.29, 7PM

A young Manhattan couple finds their world shaken when a gay doctor's passion for his new religious beliefs challenges theirs and questions the meaning of love. From the playwright of OLD WICKED SONGS (Pulizer Prize Finalist for Drama) comes this emotionally rich, contemporary story of betrayal and new beginnings. "A brilliant and insightful play about the intersection of God's law and man's love. A STRANGE AND SEPARATE PEOPLE is rich in drama and Jewish tradition." —Forward.

SALON 3

Jewish Playwrights Contest- World & Regional Premières!

Saturday February 3, 8PM & Sunday February 4, 7PM

Saturday February 10, 8PM & Sunday February 11, 2PM (matinee)

In partnership with NYC’s Jewish Plays Project, Theatre Ariel will participate in a National Jewish Playwriting contest. From a selection of 10 competing plays, local play readers will choose the 3 “Best Works.” Audiences will see excerpts performed from each of these 3 “Best Works”, hear from the playwrights and vote for the most compelling story that embodies the Jewish voice. The winning play will have the opportunity to be produced inNew York City. We are pleased to be one of 9  cities across the US participating in this year’s contest. Join in the fun and make your voice heard!

Cantorial photo #1.jpg

SALON 2

Salon #2: MEN OVERBOARD by Rich Orloff

Hot off the Press!

Saturday Dec. 2, 8PM & Sunday Dec. 3, 7PM

Saturday Dec. 9, 8PM & Sunday Dec. 10 2PM (matinee)

When you're fighting for a child's soul, what rules apply?  A New York Bar Mitzvah brings together three Jewish brothers (a politician, a therapist, and a Buddhist monk), their fading but forceful father, the politician’s 13-year-old son (who doubts he’s ready to become a man), and the boy’s Bar Mitzvah tutor (a woman who loves the boy and possibly one of his uncles).  MEN OVERBOARD is Rich Orloff’s boldest mix of comedy and drama as it asks, “What makes a man?”

17504354_1395657380472423_6897068318256830065_o.jpg

SALON 4

Israel Story - Regional Première!

Saturday April 21, 8:30PM & Sunday April 22, 7PM

Sunday April 28, 8:30PM & Sunday April 29, 7PM

Celebrate the State of Israel’s 70th anniversary when selections from "Israel Story" the award-winning Israeli  as Israel’s "This American Life,” "Israel Story" tells land- everyday stories, by and about, real Israelis, the share with a friend over a plate of hummus. Listen to the us, discover the relationships that change us, and similar journeys as we navigate our history and heritage together.

 

Need help purchasing tickets? Email info@theatreariel.org for assistance. We do our best to respond within 48 working hours. 


 

 

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required